Your link text

is regal popcorn vegan?

Is the Popcorn At Regal Theaters Vegan?

A fear of the unknown when embracing this vegan lifestyle is real!  

This is why I do whatever I can to teach vegan life in a way that is easy and accessible for families.

In my experience, when life feels like a bunch of sacrifices, it's harder to make long-term changes.

A few weeks ago Eric and I went to the movies, and for the first time in a long time, I wanted movie theater popcorn.

We usually eat before the movies, so I wasn't even sure if the theater popcorn was vegan.

My first thought was "no" since it looks so buttery.

I did a quick Google search and came across this article from PETA that confirmed popcorn at Regal theaters is vegan. Yass!!

I have to say that I wasn't expecting that at all.

Instead of using butter, they use an oil concoction to make their butter.

This concoction probably isn't the healthiest, but I'm all about letting you know your options.

Here are more tips on how to enjoy vegan life at the theater:

  • Sneak in some snacks  - I'm not above bringing in a Larabar, trail mix, nuts, carrot sticks or a baggie of Earth Balance vegan cheddar popcorn I'm all about that sneak snack life!
  • Eat before you head to the theater, so you don't even have to think about food.
  • The fancier movie theaters tend to have more options on the menu - We go to a theater has hummus and pita bread on the menu!
  • If you're in the mood for candy, you might as well skip all of the chocolate options at the theater because they contain milk. You can sneak in a bar of Endangered Species chocolate though (not all of their chocolate is vegan but they clearly mark the ones that are on the package).

Here's a quick list of common movie theater concession items that are actually vegan:

  • Sour Patch Kids
  • Skittles
  • JuJuBes

Check out more date night tips here 

ย 

ย 

~Get the Free Vegan Starter Kit~

Test
Powered by ConvertKit